Friday, January 2, 2009

Traffic spike from Kintiskton Llc

BlogTactic just got traffic spike from Kintiskton Llc which originated from Las Vegas, Nevada, United States. It looks like those hits are from their spider bots. Could it be a lawless spider? I have no clue why Kintiskton spider bots visit my site as I would prefer human traffic. Traffic spike is just traffic spike and pretty for traffic statistics but have no impact on revenue.

UPDATES:
* Mar 09, 2009 - Search on Kintiskton keyword on the rise

Below is a snapshot of Kintiskton Llc's spider bots making their visit to BlogTactic. See the red circles which denote the number of page views.
Kintiskton

Who is Kintiskton Llc ?

Whois Record

OrgName: MCI Communications Services, Inc. d/b/a Verizon Business
OrgID: MCICS
Address: 22001 Loudoun County Pkwy
City: Ashburn
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20147
Country: US

NetRange: 65.192.0.0 - 65.223.255.255
CIDR: 65.192.0.0/11
NetName: UUNET65
NetHandle: NET-65-192-0-0-1
Parent: NET-65-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: AUTH03.NS.UU.NET
NameServer: AUTH00.NS.UU.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2000-10-27
Updated: 2006-12-14

RTechHandle: OA12-ARIN
RTechName: UUnet Technologies, Inc., Technologies
RTechPhone: +1-800-900-0241
RTechEmail:

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE3-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgAbuseEmail:

OrgNOCHandle: OA12-ARIN
OrgNOCName: UUnet Technologies, Inc., Technologies
OrgNOCPhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgNOCEmail:

OrgTechHandle: SWIPP-ARIN
OrgTechName: swipper
OrgTechPhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgTechEmail:

OrgTechHandle: JHU140-ARIN
OrgTechName: Huffines, Jody
OrgTechPhone: +1-703-886-6093
OrgTechEmail:

CustName: Kintiskton LLC
Address: PO BOX 7360
City: MOUNTAIN VIEW
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94037-7360
Country: US
RegDate: 2008-07-30
Updated: 2008-07-30

NetRange: 65.208.151.112 - 65.208.151.119
CIDR: 65.208.151.112/29
NetName: UU-65-208-151-112-D1
NetHandle: NET-65-208-151-112-1
Parent: NET-65-192-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment: Addresses within this block are non-portable.
RegDate: 2008-07-30
Updated: 2008-07-30

RTechHandle: OA12-ARIN
RTechName: UUnet Technologies, Inc., Technologies
RTechPhone: +1-800-900-0241
RTechEmail:

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE3-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgAbuseEmail:

OrgNOCHandle: OA12-ARIN
OrgNOCName: UUnet Technologies, Inc., Technologies
OrgNOCPhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgNOCEmail:

OrgTechHandle: SWIPP-ARIN
OrgTechName: swipper
OrgTechPhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgTechEmail:

OrgTechHandle: JHU140-ARIN
OrgTechName: Huffines, Jody
OrgTechPhone: +1-703-886-6093
OrgTechEmail:
WhoIs record indicates that Kintiskton Llc is registered at Mountain View, California but my traffic stats traced Kintiskton traffic from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Apparently it is not only BlogTactic that got the traffic spike from Kintiskton as other bloggers have reported that they too got mysterious blog hits, big hits, multiple hits, spider hits from Kintiskton.

This kind of unwanted traffic spike could spell trouble as not only it eat my blog bandwidth (and prevent genuine visitors from accessing this blog) but also a potential attempt to attack the site. Mmmm, are there hackers from Kintiskton or Verizon Business? Hopefully no.

I have to monitor the traffic source if spider bots from Kintiskton make a return visit. For the time being, I can only research on how to prevent the bot from hitting this blog.

Related posts:
* 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732


SEO: Kintiston | Spider Bots | Lawless bot | Verizon Business

22 comments:

သဥၨာ - Thinzar January 4, 2009 5:57 PM  

for my blog, the traffic spike stops after few weeks.. not sure what are they up to..

Kaoma January 13, 2009 8:17 PM  

my site (http://www.ballroomtube.net, not on blogspot) is being hit today. you mean the spike will last more than a day? a few weeks are way too long.

Toronto, Dance! February 12, 2009 12:48 AM  

We got a spike too. Our site is http://www.TorontoDance.com

Since yours is ballroomtube.net .. maybe they are gathering dance information???????

straightupnut February 19, 2009 1:50 AM  

My site (http://www.iamsofuckingcool.com)

Just got a bunch of hits yesterday from them. I am calling them today to ask WTF.

Anonymous February 19, 2009 10:54 AM  

The same IP address has visited our site today(www.shopnics.com)
I donot know what they are doing?

Robert Steve February 20, 2009 10:26 PM  

Hey, today we also found around 64 visits to our site: www.semaphore-software.com from this 'Corporate' entity called Kintiskton LLC... This is annoying as our Internet Marketing Manager was so happy to say me of inquiries generated thrice from a corporate entity which i found ehhh.... :(

RoadSassy February 21, 2009 2:36 AM  

I am presently being hit and have apparently have been for at least two hours....

Stéphane February 27, 2009 12:37 AM  

Yesterday our site http://labs.pimsworld.org/ has been hit 178 times !

Harryjharryj March 6, 2009 8:22 AM  

312 so far this morning for my site http://www.usspecbook.com.

nike March 8, 2009 3:24 PM  

in last 4 hours 350 visits on my site from them...
wtf are they????

Ed March 19, 2009 9:26 AM  

One of my sites www.addyourvids.com had a 2 fold increase in traffic from this thing yesterday. Has anyone figured out if they are a legitamite entity?

Elizabeth April 9, 2009 6:38 PM  

My site got hit by this spider yesterday. Is it malicious?

DeeDee April 15, 2009 4:18 PM  

I got the same thing (happened on April 7th). I usually get 60 visits and on that day I got almost 1000 - over 900 were from kintiskton llc.

What are they doing?

Jamie Riddell April 24, 2009 10:40 AM  

Hmm I just got 175 visits in a day from them. Can we block them with a robots.txt?

www.jamieriddell.com

India College Results May 6, 2009 3:15 AM  

My website was hit over 50 times yesterday... I hope its nothing to worry about!

ObnoxiousAcorns June 4, 2009 10:47 AM  

I get about 800 hits from them a day since June 1st!

(http://www.obnoxiousacorns.com)

Dewed June 11, 2009 10:23 PM  

about 800 hits to my site http://www.freemusicvideosnow.com No idea what these people are up to though.

Gigomall June 11, 2009 11:45 PM  

I just checked stats and our company website at http://www.Gigomall.com is getting madness from Kintiskton LLC. All hits from Las Vegas, Nevada, US at intervals of 1 to 5 seconds. There is also something strange, they tried to access an unknown page on our website ending with /JavaScript1.3/
This is strange, there is no such page on our company website. Anyway, Kintiskton IP address range blocked!
Andy

George June 20, 2009 7:37 PM  

These knuckleheads are not only bringing everybody's statistics up but they also kill any CTR for Google adsense advertisers. They are messing with your income guys!! As higher your CTR is the higher your click price goes. 600 - 700 page impressions per day with 0 click will bring the CTR down!

Christy June 27, 2009 6:37 AM  

I'm so glad I found this site - I was getting worried it was some stalker. They've hit my site hundreds of times in the last day. I removed my labels and archives from my main page...hoping it will leave sooner than later.

Mario July 29, 2009 7:24 AM  

I am a webmaster from germany and have about 200 visits on early midday local time. Network Location: kintiskton llc, City: Montara.

UK company formation August 14, 2009 7:34 AM  

Traffic from bots are not counted as real visit and do not deliver any benefits towards our blog. Only if alexa or google analytics can detect this bot as real traffic and give us good ranking, I'm sure advertisers will be hunting us with good value.

Blogger template by Ourblogtemplates.com

Back to TOP